Skip to content

So this is the moment…

January 9, 2010

You know what this is? This is the awkward moment…

Thank you, Sam Witwicky for that glorious quote. Describes my life. I am awkward.

Anyway.

The first post of a blog is freaking hard. What the crap do I talk about? Do I tell you my life story… the whole ‘I was born and raised in a small town in Massachusetts’ shebang? Do I just bomb straight into it… just write a regular post, no preamble, no introduction, no nothing?

(And writing this is even harder, as I am currently being distracted by season two of Gilmore Girls.)

I guess I’ll go the introduction route.

So, hello. I’m Rebecca.

I’m a photographer and a super junior web developer.

I tend to ramble. I write how I talk. My thoughts bounce around and random pop culture references pepper my conversations. My brain tends to move a mile a minute, and sometimes my train of thought is so completely wonky that I sound like a crazy person. And I love that about myself.

I’m three parts coffee, one part beer. Equal parts social butterfly and loner. I’m mostly vegetarian and totally bonkers.

I do what I want, and I don’t apologize for liking what I like. I like to think I’m always confident and sure of myself, but shit… everyone has those moments of second-guessing and self-doubt.

I love reading and soccer and sketching and Gilmore Girls and 80s movies and Emilie Simon and Frank Sinatra and Judy Garland and cheesy pop music and buddha statues and wine bottles and books organized by color and movies of all genres. Pocket ninjas and desktop pterodactyls and cheesy bread and the Coreys and black & white movies and vintage cameras and orange blankets and fuzzy socks and Old Navy jeans and Apple products.

Anyway, enough about me and the random shit popping into my brain right now.

I’m hoping to use this to share my life, my thoughts, my craziness, my photography, my doodles, my goals, my dreams, my hopes, my insanity. Join me, won’t you?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

